Take Advantage of New, Lower Pricing! Contact Us

More Info Call Us

Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) CEU Course

The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), which was signed into law on July 26, 1990, is the nation’s first comprehensive civil rights law addressing the needs of people with disabilities, prohibiting discrimination in employment, public services, public accommodations, and telecommunications. The ADA assures equality of opportunity, full participation, independent living, and economic self-sufficiency to persons with disabilities.

The Five Titles of Americans with Disabilities Act

I – Employment
Title I states that businesses must provide reasonable accommodations to protect the rights of individuals with disabilities in all aspects of employment. These include but are not limited to hiring, promotion and transfers, discharges, wages, job training, benefits, and job description.

II – Public Services
Title II prohibits discrimination to all subdivisions of State and Local Government.

III – Public Accommodations
Title III prohibits discrimination by a private business serving the public.

IV – Telecommunications
Title IV prohibits discrimination in public communications.

V – Miscellaneous Provisions
Title V applies to miscellaneous provisions which apply to The United States Equal Employment Opportunity Commission’s enforcement of Title I.


<< Return to Previous Page